Rubber (2010)

Standard

 

“Betty and I watched the other night “the unlikely story of a murderous tire” brought to life by the interesting movie: Rubber. Unlike Betty, I saw the movie in its entirety. Well, I achieved viewing the ending in addition to much of the part that came after the start, but I may have phased out a little in the process. I’m certain I missed something.

Robert, the star tire character in the movie, performs flawlessly. I mean, I suppose any old tire could. I wouldn’t, and am not, aiming to know otherwise. The movie itself boasts of a roaming bloodbath undertaken by a seemingly living tire with psychic powers of sorts. This keeps you more interested in watching the film than the blatantly different story telling alone could. So there is that to look forward to if you contemplate watching the movie yourself.

I apparently tried hard enough to ignore some series of messages about the film industry and its consumers or such like. I recall their existence but not the actual details enough to comment further on them. I’ll leave that to everyone else’s comments.

Overall, something kept me watching so it gets a single Billy Star. Well done Quentin Dupieux.” – Billy Black

“I never saw the end, nor was I obliged to.” – Betty Black

Wikipedia: Rubber

rubber-02rubber-03rubber-04rubber-05

 

 

Leave a comment